2018 Board Members

Coalition Director
Madison Moore, MS

Board Members
Debbie Colby, RD, CDE, Chair, The National Diabetes and Obesity Research Center
Sonja Fuqua, Ph.D., RN, Vice Chair, Mississippi Primary Health Care Association (MPHCA)
Bridgette Booker, Ph.D., RHIA, CHTS-IM, Past Chair, Alabama State University
Isley Carter, Ph.d., Medical Advisor
Julie Grogan, MS, RN, Secretary, MS, RD, Novo Nordisk
Linda Gwaltney, MS, RD, LD, CDE, Policy Workstream Chair, Hattiesburg Clinic
Kimberly Johnson, Parliamentarian, MS Department of Corrections
Santee Johnson, MS,PCED,ICPS,CHW,CNP, Communications, Mississippi University for Women
Ryan Kelly, MS, Treasurer, Horizon
Angela KestenbaumManagement Workstream Chair, Eli Lilly and Company
Catherine (Woodyard) Moring, PhD, CHES, Prevention Workstream Chair
Laura Tucker, MSDH Representative, Mississippi Department of Health

Members at Large
Beverly Hearn, RN, CDE, East Central Chapter Chair, Greater Meridian Health Clinic, Inc.
Matt Strum, Pharm. D., BCACP, CDE, Northern Chapter Chair, Novo Nordisk
Dawn Vosbein, MS,MPH,RD,LDN, Southern Chapter Chair, Mississippi State University Extension Service
Darlene Willis, Choctaw Health Department
Kevin Wood, Pinnacle Medical Solutions
Julia Woods, PharmD, Central Chapter Chair, MS State Department of Health